Track Info

Schedule is now posted. We are still adding dates...keep checking back!


Tickets are available at Pit Road Bar & Grill, Mid State Golf Cars or Protho Exxon. $17 for adults. The Banquet will be held at Sherwood Forest in Sherwood, AR (same place as the last several years).


I-30 Speedway Sets Short Track Nationals Dates for 2016

Lonnie Wheatley, LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (December 11, 2015) – Making the best of a difficult situation.

That’s exactly what Little Rock’s I-30 Speedway is doing after the recently weather-plagued 28th edition of its popular Short Track Nationals winged 360-ci Sprint Car event atop the ¼-mile clay oval.

Denied the annual full dose of beyond-intense racing action in 2015, racers and fans alike will benefit with a pair of multi-day, $15,000-to-win events during the 2016 season.

“It is the support of all the fans and countless race teams that have grown the Short Track Nationals into the event that it is,” I-30 Speedway track promoter Tracey Clay commented.  “Mother Nature wasn’t our friend this year, but with the Spring event we have the opportunity to get the event completed in its entirety.”

The reschedule date of the 28th Annual COMP Cams Short Track Nationals presented by Hoosier Tires will be March 10-12, 2016, with the March 12 finale of the 28th STN offering up the traditional winner’s share.

The 29th edition of the Short Track Nationals will shift from its traditional October date to November 2-5, 2016, to avoid conflict with other scheduled major winged Sprint Car events across the country.  The November 5, 2016, STN finale will once again offer up a $15,000 winner’s share.

Neither STN event in 2016 will have a rain date.

The original attempt at the 28th Short Track Nationals just a few weeks ago in October was reduced from four nights to just one due to inclement weather.  That card on the final Thursday of October did more than live up to billing though, with Aaron Reutzel rallying from seven rows deep to make a late move on the high side around Jac Haudenschild for the win.  Reutzel and Haudenschild earned provisional starting positions in the March 12, 2016, 28th Annual STN finale by virtue of finishing first and second.

Christopher Bell still stands as the most recent STN champion with his drive to victory lane in October of 2014 after runner-up finishes in each of his previous pair of attempts.  Bell became the 17th different winner of the event and youngest thus far on a star-studded list that includes Sammy Swindell, Paul McMahan, Brad Sweet, Tony Bruce, Jr., Jason Meyers, Jason Johnson, Tim Montgomery, Gary Wright, Jason Sides, Mike Ward, Tim Crawley, Wayne Johnson, Pete Butler, Terry Gray, John Gerloff and Steve Kinser.

For more information regarding I-30 Speedway’s Short Track Nationals, check at or call the track at 501-455-4567.

World of Outlaws return to I-30 Speedway in Arkansas in 2016 on April 26

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — December 10, 2015 — The World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series will return to I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Arkansas in 2016 for the first time since 1994 on Tuesday, April 26. The event will mark the ninth A-Feature event for the series at the quarter-mile and the first race for the series in Arkansas since 2009. A total of three tracks in the Razorback State have hosted the series, dating back to 1979.
The World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series raced at I-30 Speedway for the first time in 1979, which was the second year of the series, with 20-time series champion and Indiana native Steve Kinser, picking up the win in that race. The following season, Bobby Allen was victorious at I-30 Speedway. Allen, one of the original World of Outlaws drivers, currently campaigns two cars on the World of Outlaws circuit. Logan Schuchart, Allen’s grandson, finished a career-best 10th in points in 2015, while his son, Jacob, also competes with the series.
Sammy Swindell, the three-time series champion has won three times at I-30 Speedway in World of Outlaws competition. Mark Kinser, a two-time series titlist is tied with Swindell with three wins at the track. All four drivers that have won World of Outlaws races at I-30 Speedway are inductees in the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame.
A total of four drivers that competed full-time with the World of Outlaws in 2015, are past winners at I-30 Speedway in the Short Track Nationals, under the American Sprint Car Series (ASCS) sanction. Paul McMahan won the Short Track Nationals in 2002 and 2012. Brad Sweet, who drives for Kasey Kahne Racing, won the event in 2010, while Jason Sides was victorious in the Short Track Nationals in 2001. Jason Johnson, the reigning World of Outlaws Kevin Gobrecht Rookie of the Year Award winner and a five-time ASCS champion, won the Short Track Nationals in 2006.
Donny Schatz, who is the reigning World of Outlaws champion, has two wins in his career with the series in the state of Arkansas at two different tracks. Daryn Pittman, the 2013 series titlist, who pilots the No. 9 for Kasey Kahne Racing, also has a win in the state, as does veteran Kraig Kinser.
The 2015 season was a historic one for the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series as Donny Schatz became just the second driver to win 30-plus A-Feature events in the season, 31 to be exact, joining Steve Kinser, who accomplished the feat three separate times in his illustrious career. On his way to winning his seventh World of Outlaws title, Schatz surpassed the 200-win plateau for his career, joining Kinser and three-time series champion Sammy Swindell as the only three drivers in series history to achieve that mark.
A total of 22 drivers won A-Feature events with the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series in 2015, including full-time drivers: Shane Stewart, Brad Sweet, Pittman, Kerry Madsen, Joey Saldana, McMahan and Sides.
More information on tickets for the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series return to I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Arkansas on Tuesday, April 26 will be available soon at
Twitter: @SLS_Promotions
Facebook: SLS Promotions LLC